“Angel”Fire New Mexico

So this morning my google alert alerted me to where Mr Depp would be next. I sold all my camping gear, as I wouldn’t be needing it in NM. It’s hot ya know?   I hopped a flight and arrived early afternoon. With a little help from the locals I was able to locate where filming would be.  After being dropped off by taxi approximately two miles from where filming would happen I noticed one thing.

I didn’t have camping gear.
I hiked back into town and decided to stay in a hotel, and take a rental car daily to the site location.  I was here for a short while a couple of months ago. I visited Taos. I love taking pictures. I was photographing  the Mission San Francisco de Asís Church.  I would have taken a few more but some lunatic with a camera kept getting in my way while trying.   Highly annoying and I had to quit sooner than what I wanted.

Some people are just rude!

More to come. Keep Tuned.

Leave a Comment

