I’ve cased a site

I took my gear out to the sands today and I’m set up and ready to retire for the evening.  I had some problems setting up camp today.  Okay, I’m letting everyone know that New Mexico has snakes.  I was setting up my camping stuff. Tent, making a fire pit for this evening and as I was doing my business – ( It’s camping – go with it – ya gotta do what ya gotta do) I glanced over to my right and realized I had no privacy.  I didn’t have my camera with me – of course, but I can tell you what expression the snake had on it’s face:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I think – in my opinion it was amused, and perhaps in awe.  I carefully stood up and made my way back to my camp. I wasn’t about to pull up my pants because any sudden action may cause the snake to attack. However I didn’t have any problems moving slowly. Shuffling actually.

 

I have found the filming site and I will be infiltrating tomorrow afternoon if I have not heard back from the casting agent. (She did say that everyone would be contacted by the 21st.) For now, I am going to call it a day. It’s 12 am.

 

Tomorrow I will be meeting Mr Depp AKA TONTO face to face.  I’m still debating on if I should be wearing my own face paint when we meet.

 

Yours Truly,

 

Leave a Comment

