Inside Johnny’s Gates

The gardeners came today for the annual fall mulching etc etc at Mr. Depp’s home. I decided to give Johnny a gift. Something lasting, (and subtle)  Environmentally friendly and all that jazz. I gave him a tree to be planted by his window. Strong, unwavering, rooted. Something that wasn’t going anywhere. At the end of the afternoon as the men were getting their gear cleared away and leaving back through the gates I planted the tree by the window.  It now stands proudly and it’s my hope that he’ll enjoy it.

In the meantime I have done my best to bring along a few snacks and refreshments while I wait.  He can’t stay out of view forever.  I’m pretty sure I won’t have to worry about any guards or Jerry either. Several have passed by and not even noticed. Sometimes I surprise even myself. Clever, very clever.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Comment

